Don’t shake it off, stretch it out

Since being introduced to the existence of Reformer Pilates by Made in Chelsea and the likes, I’ve always wanted to try it out for myself. I’ve enjoy regular Pilates and found the chance to try ‘up my game’ intriguing.

Classes are available to book online at any of the Bootcamp Pilates studios and the 2 for £20 January offer, made the choice to book, a no-brainer.

Saying that, I was slightly less inspired as my alarm went off at 8am on a Saturday morning, but after giving myself a quick pep talk, I was raring to go.

After going through the green door and ascending a flight of stairs, I myself in a bright and airy studio, with 9 reformer machines in front of a wall lined with mirrors.

Since it was a beginners class and a large percentage of the students were completely new, the instructor ran through the various parts of the machine and how to adjust the resistance during the class.

I won’t attempt to describe the routine or name the various exercises, but this short video will give you an idea of what to expect during the class.

In summary, it was one of the best exercise classes I’ve ever done and I can’t wait to sign up for my next class…although maybe I’ll sign up for the afternoon one next time.

At £25 for an individual class, its a little expensive to do weekly, but by block booking a course, you can save up to 34% on the total cost, so it’s definitely worth looking into.

Bootcamp Pilates
Locations: Fulham, Notting Hill, Richmond, Shoreditch, Strand, Windsor

Leave a Reply

